Parineeti Chopra On Being Called "Pagal" For Chamkila Weight Gain: "Got Married In All This"

Muqe

Parineeti Chopra On Being Called "Pagal" For Chamkila Weight Gain: "Got Married In All This"Parineeti Chopra has been receiving much love from fans and critics for her performance in Amar Singh Chamkila. The actress, who played the role of Amarjot Kaur in the Netflix film, gained 16 Kg for her role. In a recent chat with Raj Shamami, the actress talked about several factors related to her weight gain journey. Reflecting on her meeting with director Imtiaz Ali, she recalled, “In fact, jab maine Chamkila sign ki thi, mai us time bahut fit ho gayi thi. [In fact, when I signed up for Chamkila, I was in very good shape at that time.] I have been working out for 2 years and I almost had abs. I remember very well I went to Imitiaz sir with a very very fit body and I was dying to do this movie. And Imtiaz sir offered me this film. And he said, ‘But listen, you don't look like her.' And that was it. It just switched in my head. Maine do saal ki jo mehnat ki thi, mai usko ek minute mein bhul gayi. [The two years of hard work I put in, I forgot about it in a minute.] I put on 16 kilos. I used to eat heavy meals and go to sleep so that I look puffy the next morning. And I have a proper double chin. And I wanted my eyes to look small. I used to eat rice and rotis like in numbers - 3 or 4, for it to look like that. It was not just fun and games ki roz pizza khao aur maze karo. [that eat pizza and have fun.] Because I really wanted me to look like her.”